608 HIKES and counting

Top Stories



Deertalk 2014 Season 3

Deertalk Season 3 concluded on May 9, 2014 with the participants Prakash Bhatt, Subash Aryal, Mahendra Duwal, Uttam Man Karmacharya, Abhinayak Swar, Aman Adhikari, Bhesh Raj Sejawal and Shradha Pradhan.

This season as usual commenced with the topic round. The extempore session became even more interesting with the presence of Bill Higgins as one of the judges. Abhinayak Swar with his confident voice and astounding presentation was able to grab the hearts of all the judges and eventually won the season. Aman Adhikari, the most honest speaker with his consistent performance week in week out was able to bag the runner up award. Subash Aryal’s power packed performance in each session was highly applauded. Bhesh Raj Sejawal and Uttam Man Kamarcharya after a slow start gradually gained confidence with each passing session. Prakash Bhatt, Mahendra Duwal and Shradha Pradhan were quite expressive with their speeches when the spotlight was upon them.

Abhinayak Swar, the winner of season 3 was felicitated with the book “Arresting God in Kathmandu” by Samrat Upadhyay while the runner up, Aman Adhikari, got “Leaving Microsoft to Change the World” by John Wood.

Category Winner Runner-up
Episode 1: Topic Abhinayak Swar Aman Adhikari & Subash Aryal
Episode 2: Debate Abhinayak Swar Aman Adhikari & Subash Aryal
Episode 3: Extempore Aman Adhikari Subash Aryal
Episode 4: Presentation Abhinayak Swar Shrada Pradhan
Season 3 Abhinayak Swar Aman Adhikari
Deertalk 2013 Batch 4 Deertalk is coordinated by Professional Communication Club (PCC), comprising of Rinesh Bajracharya, Manish Man Singh, Prabhat Man Sainju, Shrijana Tandukar and Nikita Shrestha.

Leave a Reply